VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:31:51 -0400
text/plain (21 lines)
Yes, that is allowable this year.  As long as part of the robot is in
Base, then the whole robot can be brought to Base and restarted
without a touch penalty.

There is no requirement this year that a robot be completely outside
of Base to make changes on the field.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Dustyn  P. Crocco <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> One of our teammates programmed a mission for the pink bacteria. The robot hits the stand and knocks off the bacteria.
> The robot does not fully leave base and he just pulls it back in.
>  Is he then allowed to pick up the robot and set it up for another mission without a penalty?

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.