VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2017


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 10:16:33 -0400
text/plain (1469 bytes) , text/html (3285 bytes)
Crashing into things isn't always repeatable or reliable, so it may not be
a very good demonstration of the team's robotics ability.

But, the scoring condition for M04-Rain is that, at the end of the match,
the referee can see that at least one Rain came "out of the Rain Cloud".
There is no requirement written about how to operate the Rain Cloud model,
so by GP2:

If a detail isn’t mentioned, then it doesn’t matter.
Just be sure that the Robot doesn't break the Rain Cloud (R17) to get the

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 7:21 AM, Rajesh Shah <[log in to unmask]>

> We have one more question about rain mission.
> We have noticed that sometimes when robot crashes into rain mission, rain
> drops. Will that be considered a valid completion of mission.
> Rajesh Shah
> Coach Raining Robots
> On Oct 16, 2017, at 9:53 PM, Sreeram Venkataraman <[log in to unmask]>
> wrote:
> Hello All,
>    A question on the M04- Rain Mission. Can we get the rain drop to come
> of the rain cloud either my moving the Yellow piece facing the West of the
> mat or the Yellow slider facing the east of the mat?
> Thanks
> Sreeram

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.