VADCFLL-L Archives

September 2012

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Brandy bergenstock <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Brandy bergenstock <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 17:39:53 -0700
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (3594 bytes) , text/html (7 kB)
The rules stated that it would only count 1 click per base trip. Refs don't usually reset items, so I am assuming- until an official ruling comes down from high- that if you turn it more than 1 click per base trip, it won't count (for the 2nd+ turn) and you have limited the number of points you get from that items because you "wasted" a turn. 
That's my interpretation.
 Brandy




________________________________
 From: will chen <[log in to unmask]>
To: [log in to unmask] 
Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 7:06 PM
Subject: [VADCFLL-L]
 

thanks, I was also wondering, if you hit the cardio exercise too hard and it moves more then one click, then what would the referee do?


                                                                         
 
 


[log in to unmask] ~
  



On Fri, Sep 14, 2012 at 6:37 PM, Lloyd O'Hara <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

 
>from the robot game rules that can be found on 
USFIRST.org:
> 
>8 – BASE• Base is an imaginary box formed by vertical walls that rise from 
the perimeter of the Base area, including the 
>inside surface of the border walls, and by an invisible ceiling 
16”
>(406mm) high.• This means Base is not just an area on the mat – it’s a 
VOLUME.• Usually there is a gap between the mat and a side border wall… 
Base 
>includes this gap.• Anything even barely in Base counts as being in Base unless the 
robot 
>moves it completely out.• Anything in the team’s possession is understood to count as being 
in 
>Base, and is okay to store or handle.
> 
>Lloyd O'Hara
>Coach, Crestwood Monarchs
>----- Original Message ----- 
>>From: will chen 
>>To: [log in to unmask] 
>>Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 6:28  PM
>>Subject: [VADCFLL-L]
>>
>>
>>how high can your robot be in base?
>>
>>
>>                                                                         
>> 
>> 
>>
>>
>>[log in to unmask] ~
>>  
>>

________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2