VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2018

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Date:
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:11:47 -0500
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1147 bytes) , text/html (2944 bytes)

        

        
            R14 specifies exactly when the Penalty applies. Steve ScherrVirginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor---- On Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:53:16 -0500  Shiva Mantri<[log in to unmask]> wrote ----My team wants to interrupt the robot after the button pressed, if not launched properly, while the robot still 'completely in' base and not carrying any model items. Are there any penalties for this action?I find following rules conflicting.(seems no penalty in following scenario)R14 – Interrupting  ....  Robot - Completely in base: re-launch.   (seems penalty in following statement. I think rules should add 'if penalty applies')P01–Interruption Penalties • If you ✱ Interrupt the Robot: Minus 3 Points Each Time -Shiva
        
        

    
    


-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2