VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 15 Oct 2015 16:08:09 -0400
text/plain (953 bytes) , text/html (1623 bytes)
If the robot leaves a catcher, or other object out in the Field away from
Safety, and then moves on to do other stuff, yes, this is Stranding by
R14.  But that's probably not a problem, since the object gets left where
it is.

Beware of Interrupting the robot while it is in the process of delivering
the object, and having your team's Equipment out in the Field at the end of
the match, though.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Oct 15, 2015 at 2:23 PM, Haitao Fan <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> What if the robot put a catcher for the compost at the compost station, go
> away and return later to retrieve it?
> Is this considered as stranding?

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.