Yes, as Brian said, you may place the Lady (or other) object in Base for
the robot to interact with:
Rule 24 - STAGING: You may at any time place objects completely in Base
for the autonomous robot to move or use.
Rule 29, START/RESTART POSITION gives you the particulars involved
with starting or restarting the robot:
- the robot and everything it is touching or about to touch must be
completely within Base
- Everything is motionless
- Nothing is being touched by the team
- Mission models must not fail the Gravity Test (Rule 15)
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
On Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 1:10 PM, Brian Hardy <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> I can't emphasis enough how important it is to read the rules. Scott has
> done an amazing job of describing what can and cannot be done, and if you
> don't see a rule that addresses a particular issue, then its allowed (what
> The only rule that applies to this issue is that the entire robot must
> file in base along with anything the robot is about to act on (rule 29,
> Start/restart position, bullet one). You're allowed to place items that are
> "in base" outside of base to get them out of the way, but if the robot is
> going to act on them, they must be in base(rule 21, Stored objects),
> although you can place them there are any time (rule 24, Staging).
> On Oct 7, 2013, at 12:43 PM, Larry Landsberg wrote:
> Can you place the red clothed girl from base in front of your robot in
> base? Basically starting the robot out with her in front of it?
> Thank you,
> Larry Landsberg
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.