VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2013

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Suhasini <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Date:
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:48:30 -0800
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (2932 bytes) , text/html (6 kB)
Is it okay to have the ambulance go all the way into the Blue region? I think I saw the score differs based on the color region it ends up at.. Please advise.
 
Thanks,
Suha.
 
 

________________________________
From: Lakshmi Purushothaman [log in to unmask]
To: [log in to unmask] 
Sent: Tuesday, November 5, 2013 2:09 PM
Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Ambulance mission



Great ! Thanks everyone !

Lakshmi 

On Nov 5, 2013, at 12:45 PM, VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> wrote:


Yes, to clarify the previous responses:
>
>In order to score for the Ambulance mission, there are two requirements at the end of the match
>
>— The ambulance is in the yellow region. —  Rule 37 tells us that "In" means that any tiny bit of the Ambulance must be in the Yellow region to count ("barely "in" is considered "in")
>— All the ambulance’s wheels are touching the mat.
>
>Robot Game update 3 at http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/robotgameupdates  tells us:
>an object like the Ambulance "scoring in the Yellow zone" will not count as touching the Runway, and it won't ruin the team's Runway points.
>
>Steve Scherr
>VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
>
>
>
>
>
>On Tue, Nov 5, 2013 at 11:03 AM, Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>>
>> All
>>
>> I apologize upfront if this question has been asked before and thank you for your patience .
>>
>> If any small part of the ambulance is in yellow region , do we get the score as long as all wheels are touching the mat ? or Does all 4 wheels of the ambulance need to be inside the yellow region.
>>
>> Second - if major part of the ambulance  is outside the yellow region ( a very small part is inside the yellow region ) do we get runway penalty ?
>>
>> Thanks
>> Lakshmi
>
>
>________________________________
>To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
>VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 

________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2