VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2015


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
EV3 Lessons <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
EV3 Lessons <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 10:39:00 -0500
text/plain (14 lines)
Mr. Hom points out the END condition is about the Yellow bin being east of the guide. It does not state anything about the truck being east of the guide. 

Many teams are misunderstanding that if the yellow bin was supported on the truck "at some point" in the run, they will get credit for both.  This is a misunderstanding. The end condition needs to have the truck with the bin supported AND the yellow bin must be past the guide rail to get both sets of points from TRANSPORT.

When using our scorer, your team will have to determine the end condition correctly to score correctly.  We ask two questions:
1) Does the Truck support all of the Yellow Bin's weight?
2) Is the Yellow Bin completely East of Truck's Guide?

If you answer YES to BOTH questions for you END of Game, you will get both points. 

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.