VADCFLL-L Archives

September 2009


Options: Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Phil Smith III <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Phil Smith III <[log in to unmask]>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 17:13:56 -0400
text/plain (21 lines)
My example was probably not so great -- I haven't actually SEEN a table setup, and was thinking of more normal walls. Given that you're allowed to knock the walls down, I don't see any problem driving over them, but I'm a judge, not a ref. Might be worth submitting indeed...

-----Original Message-----
From: Glenn Roberts [mailto:[log in to unmask]] 
Sent: Friday, September 25, 2009 5:08 PM
To: 'Phil Smith III'; [log in to unmask]
Subject: RE: [VADCFLL-L] Guide wall problems

Hmm.  I have to admit that one of the strategies my team is considering
involves driving over the walls.  I didn't see anything in the rules that
preclude this but I wonder if they did this and the wall got damaged could
that be ruled "deliberate" damage?  or would it only be deliberate if they
clearly intended to damage them (e.g. "bulldozing" or otherwise knocking
them out of the way)?

Is this something that should be submitted to the Q&A blog?

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit to subscribe.