VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2011

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Laura Oder <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Laura Oder <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Sun, 16 Oct 2011 15:01:07 -0400
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1413 bytes) , text/html (2343 bytes)
I have an unrelated question. The mission that ends with the robot touching the east wall...what position does the robot need to be in to score?  Also, can tracing paper be used to line up the robot in base. I don't think so, but I told my team I would ask.

Laurie Oder

Sent from my iPad

On Oct 15, 2011, at 10:02 PM, Sonya Shaver <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> No, that would not be okay. Base is like a three-dimensional box, with walls and a top.  The dimensions of how high it can be are in the robot game rules.
> 
> Sonya
> 
> On Sat, Oct 15, 2011 at 6:44 PM, Viquar Shaikh <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> Hello
> 
> With the robot in base at the start can a attachment go over the side wall on the South and West wall. Would that still be considered as being safe in base??
> 
> Thanks much,
> Viquar
> 
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2