VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2013

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Sender:
First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 14:09:00 -0500
Reply-To:
Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
7bit
Subject:
From:
Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative; boundary="Apple-Mail-EDEEBA68-0139-4FBB-8A85-D712A77B8070"
In-Reply-To:
MIME-Version:
1.0 (1.0)
Comments:
To: VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (2013 bytes) , text/html (2896 bytes)
Great ! Thanks everyone !

Lakshmi 

On Nov 5, 2013, at 12:45 PM, VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> Yes, to clarify the previous responses:
> 
> In order to score for the Ambulance mission, there are two requirements at the end of the match
> 
> — The ambulance is in the yellow region. —  Rule 37 tells us that "In" means that any tiny bit of the Ambulance must be in the Yellow region to count ("barely "in" is considered "in")
> — All the ambulance’s wheels are touching the mat.
> 
> Robot Game update 3 at http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/robotgameupdates  tells us:
> an object like the Ambulance "scoring in the Yellow zone" will not count as touching the Runway, and it won't ruin the team's Runway points.
> 
> Steve Scherr
> VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
> 
> 
> 
> 
> On Tue, Nov 5, 2013 at 11:03 AM, Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> >
> > All
> >
> > I apologize upfront if this question has been asked before and thank you for your patience .
> >
> > If any small part of the ambulance is in yellow region , do we get the score as long as all wheels are touching the mat ? or Does all 4 wheels of the ambulance need to be inside the yellow region.
> >
> > Second - if major part of the ambulance  is outside the yellow region ( a very small part is inside the yellow region ) do we get runway penalty ?
> >
> > Thanks
> > Lakshmi
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2