VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2014

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Saji Sukumaran <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Saji Sukumaran <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Mon, 3 Nov 2014 11:40:14 -0500
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1153 bytes) , text/html (1593 bytes)
Hi,
Not sure if this was answered earlier.
 
we have a robot with an attachment in the front that carries a loop (from previous mission). But that attachment is not involved in the throwing of the ball. An attachment behind the robot coupled to a different motor acts as a catapult to release the ball. But the issue is that the ball will fall into the goal only if the front part of the robot that is not involved with the throwing is outside the shot line. Is this allowed?
 
As per the rule
All equipment involved with the shot was completely east/north of the “Shot Lines” while sending the ball to the net. So does this incllude the whole robot with all the attachements, or is it just the robot with the throwing arm?
 
I woud really like help getting this clarified.
 
Regards,
 
Saji Sukumaran
Cascades Thunderbots
 
 		 	   		  
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2