VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2011

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Proportional Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:31:51 -0400
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (21 lines)
Yes, that is allowable this year.  As long as part of the robot is in
Base, then the whole robot can be brought to Base and restarted
without a touch penalty.

There is no requirement this year that a robot be completely outside
of Base to make changes on the field.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Dustyn  P. Crocco <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> One of our teammates programmed a mission for the pink bacteria. The robot hits the stand and knocks off the bacteria.
> The robot does not fully leave base and he just pulls it back in.
>
>  Is he then allowed to pick up the robot and set it up for another mission without a penalty?
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2