VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2013


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:45:26 -0500
text/plain (1482 bytes) , text/html (2074 bytes)
Yes, to clarify the previous responses:

In order to score for the Ambulance mission, there are two requirements at
the end of the match

— The ambulance is in the yellow region. —  Rule 37 tells us that "In"
means that any tiny bit of the Ambulance must be in the Yellow region to
count ("barely "in" is considered "in")
— All the ambulance’s wheels are touching the mat.

Robot Game update 3 at  tells us:
an object like the Ambulance "scoring in the Yellow zone" will not count as
touching the Runway, and it won't ruin the team's Runway points.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tue, Nov 5, 2013 at 11:03 AM, Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]>
> All
> I apologize upfront if this question has been asked before and thank you
for your patience .
> If any small part of the ambulance is in yellow region , do we get the
score as long as all wheels are touching the mat ? or Does all 4 wheels of
the ambulance need to be inside the yellow region.
> Second - if major part of the ambulance  is outside the yellow region ( a
very small part is inside the yellow region ) do we get runway penalty ?
> Thanks
> Lakshmi

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.