VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Parvathy Krishnan <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 10:51:10 -0400
text/plain (1148 bytes) , text/html (2121 bytes)
Thanks. Rule 48 says that if you use your eyes as a scanner, the mission becomes unscorable. 
Yes, using a sensor is going to be difficult, but since this part of the mission is worth 45 points, I am leaning towards having to use a sensor.

Sent from my iPhone

On Oct 28, 2014, at 9:03 AM, Sonya Shaver <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> To add to your first question, also read Rule 44:
> "44 - Cargo Penalty - Any time you touch the robot, no matter where it is, if it has cargo OUTSIDE BASE
> it didn’t have during the most recent start, the referee takes that cargo out of play."
> Sonya
> On Tue, Oct 28, 2014 at 8:21 AM, Parvathy Krishnan <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>> Hi,
>> Between two robot runs, does the robot need to be completely inside the base before the players can pick it up for re-positioning?

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.