VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2011

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
MIME-Version:
1.0
Sender:
First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]>
Subject:
From:
"Aucoin, Bill (ES)" <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 00:10:35 +0000
In-Reply-To:
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative; boundary="_000_42F9CBF3076C6D47BF96A916AECFF0A01073C63FXMBVAG77northgr_"
Reply-To:
"Aucoin, Bill (ES)" <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (3302 bytes) , text/html (11 kB)
http://firstlegoleague.org/sites/default/files/Challenge/FoodFactor/FLL2011_Complete_Challenge.pdf



18 - TOUCH PENALTIES (this rule is about what happens when you touch the robot)

* If you touch the active robot or anything it's touching while the ROBOT is completely outside Base, you lose one "touch penalty object" (identified in the Missions).

* If you touch the active robot or anything it's touching while its CARGO is completely out of Base:

- if the cargo was with the robot the last time the robot left Base, it goes to Base.

- if the cargo was NOT with the robot the last time the robot left Base, the ref takes it away.

* Warning: Avoid touching a robot entering Base until its cargo has also reached Base!

If the only part of the robot in Base at the time of the touch is a cord, hose, wire, tube, chain, string, or other feature obviously used purely for extension, the robot is treated as if it were outside Base.

(Italics, bold and underlining formatting added to clarify the rule as it applies to this situation.

Best Regards,
Bill

From: First Lego League in Virginia and DC [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of Eric Palmer
Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 6:40 PM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: EXT :[VADCFLL-L]

This year requires cargo to be partially in to be counted in. So B Bergenstock is correct.

Not a ref here either.
On Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 6:19 PM, B Bergenstock <[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>> wrote:
(Not a ref, but asked this question earlier) As long as the pizza (or any object) gets into base before you pull the robot in, the yes, it counts.  If you pull the robot in and by pulling it in then cause the object to be pulled in, then no.

On Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 4:55 PM, CHRISTOPHER YUAN <[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>> wrote:
Dear referee,
Since we have a long arm for getting  the pizza, could the pizza still
count if I pull the arm when the robot comes back to base(with the
pizza hooked onto it)?
--
Thanks,
            Christopher Yuan

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2