VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2011

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Charles Aldridge <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Charles Aldridge <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 16:46:50 -0400
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (2745 bytes) , text/html (4 kB)
Mission Disinfect:  Query where is there language that says bacteria must get to base for 12 points?  The scoring condition is to empty dispenser(s).  The score (point value) is either 7 points per empty dispenser if 1 or more of 48 bacteria are touching the mat OR 12 points per empty dispenser if no bacteria contacts the mat outside of base.

Mission Hand Wash/Bacterial:  contains a 'bring to base requirement'.

Charlie Aldridge
  ----- Original Message ----- 
  From: Moenings 
  To: [log in to unmask] 
  Sent: Thursday, October 20, 2011 3:13 PM
  Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] pink bacteria mission?


  Do I understand the bacteria rule correctly?  Between all the bacteria dispensers there are 48 bacteria.  Each empty dispenser is 7 point and if they all make it to base they get 12 points per dispenser.  However if 1 bacteria hits the mat, they only get the 7 points.  Is this 1 referring to 1 of the 12, or 1 of the 48?

  Patty


  On Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:31 PM, VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

    Yes, that is allowable this year.  As long as part of the robot is in
    Base, then the whole robot can be brought to Base and restarted
    without a touch penalty.

    There is no requirement this year that a robot be completely outside
    of Base to make changes on the field.

    Steve Scherr
    VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor


    On Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Dustyn  P. Crocco <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
    > One of our teammates programmed a mission for the pink bacteria. The robot hits the stand and knocks off the bacteria.
    > The robot does not fully leave base and he just pulls it back in.
    >
    >  Is he then allowed to pick up the robot and set it up for another mission without a penalty?
    >

    -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

    -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.



------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
  VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2