VADCFLL-L Archives

September 2018

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:58:29 -0400
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1904 bytes) , text/html (4 kB)
Once your team has successfully completed a crossing for M04, then your
Robot or other agent/craft may move anywhere else on the Field.

How can you be sure?

There are several "Scoring Requirement Signals" listed at the beginning of
the Missions.
M04 has two conditions marked with an asterisk (*) and in *GREEN*


   - Methods with an asterisk “✱” must be the ONLY ones used, and must
be OBSERVED
   by the referee
   - Within the Mission descriptions, specific scoring requirements are
   written in GREEN.

and no conditions *underlined*


   - *Underlined RESULTS/CONDITIONS* must be visible at the END of the match

So, in order to score for M04 there are some METHODS that your team needs
to use, but there's nothing that the referee has to look for at the end of
the Match.  So, once you've achieved M04 using the allowed methods, the
mission will be scored as complete, no matter where the Robot or other
Equipment ends up.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor


On Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 8:39 PM Sreeram Venkataraman <[log in to unmask]>
wrote:

> Hello all,
>
>  Our team had a question on M04- Crater crossing.
>
> The mission says,
>
>
>
>    - All weight-bearing features of the crossing equipment must cross
>       -  completely between the towers.
>    - Crossing must be from east to west and make it completely past the
>    flattened Gate.
>
>
> My question whatever attachment we use "could be a weight-bearing" or
> something else to flatten the Gate, after it crosses the towers , does it
> need to stay on the other side, or can it come back along with the robot.
>
>
> Thanks
>
> LightningBotz Team
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2