VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2008

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Steve Scherr <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Steve Scherr <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Thu, 13 Nov 2008 06:18:07 -0500
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (15 lines)
Just to clarify--the robot does NOT have to leave base to have a mission count, or to do something 
that will affect the score.  

Q&A RULING 31 – Leaving And Coming Back To Base
The robot does not need to leave Base at all. This means an active robot may activate the wheel roller 
from anywhere.
Also: The robot does not have to “return” to Base to make a mission “count” --- Results count if 
they’re still present at the end of the match. The robot only has to reach/be in Base if you’d like to 
handle it without getting a touch penalty.

______________________________________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

ATOM RSS1 RSS2