Just to clarify--the robot does NOT have to leave base to have a mission count, or to do something
that will affect the score.
Q&A RULING 31 – Leaving And Coming Back To Base
The robot does not need to leave Base at all. This means an active robot may activate the wheel roller
Also: The robot does not have to “return” to Base to make a mission “count” --- Results count if
they’re still present at the end of the match. The robot only has to reach/be in Base if you’d like to
handle it without getting a touch penalty.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".