Yes, that is allowable this year. As long as part of the robot is in
Base, then the whole robot can be brought to Base and restarted
without a touch penalty.
There is no requirement this year that a robot be completely outside
of Base to make changes on the field.
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
On Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Dustyn P. Crocco <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> One of our teammates programmed a mission for the pink bacteria. The robot hits the stand and knocks off the bacteria.
> The robot does not fully leave base and he just pulls it back in.
> Is he then allowed to pick up the robot and set it up for another mission without a penalty?
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.