Correct, the scoring condition is that the dispenser is empty.
The scoresheet asks the referee to count the number of empty
dispensers. They never have to be "triggered" at all.
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
On Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 1:59 PM, John Barrett <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> And just to be precise, the score is given for empty dispensers, and not
> (what I would call) triggered dispensers. Correct? I ask because in the
> course of the match, our robot dispenses the pink bacteria and then later
> "resets" the dispenser to the original position (without any bacteria, of
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.