VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2011

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Stephen Scherr <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Stephen Scherr <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:49:00 -0500
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (90 lines)
A guide that is totally within Base is allowed, and does not have to
be removed before starting the robot.

Rule 14:  Aiming – You may use a device to aim the robot, but its use
must be completely in Base at all times, and you must let go of it
prior to starting/restarting.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Wed, Nov 9, 2011 at 10:41 AM, Savita Sethi <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> Can you please elaborate the following
>
> "If you are talking robot pieces as long as you remove it before the game
> starts you should be fine. "
>
> Our kids have built an L-shaped lego alignment track that fits into the base
> and they use it to always start their runs from the same position. Do you
> mean that is not allowed. This is entirely into base.
>
> Thanks
> Savita
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> Date: Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:33:05 -0500
> From: [log in to unmask]
> Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Robot Game
> To: [log in to unmask]
>
> On #2 check with your tournament director about a table beside the
> competition table.  Most do but we took a table to our tournament just to be
> sure. We did not need it.
>
> When you say brick are you talking the NXT brick or just a lego piece?
>
> You can only have 1 nxt brick. that would be your robot.
>
> If you are talking robot pieces as long as you remove it before the game
> starts you should be fine.
>
> Eric
>
>
>
> On Wed, Nov 9, 2011 at 10:15 AM, Heather Dyson <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> I have two questions:
>
> 1. If the kids are using a lego brick to line up their robot for a mission,
> can that brick be placed across the line of the base for lining the robot
> up? They just place it there to measure then take it away before starting
> the mission.
>
> 2. Is there any table next to the game field to place stuff on? Or do they
> have to put their attachments on the floor?
>
> Thanks!
> Heather Dyson
>
> ________________________________
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
> the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.
>
> ________________________________
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
> the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.
> ________________________________
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
> the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2