In most cases the scoring for the missions does not say anything about
objects that the robots leaves on the board.
Rule 27, Scoring, bullet 1 says:
Unless a specific method is required, your score is assessed based on
the conditions at the exact time the match ends only.
Rule 3, Interpretation, bullet 2 says:
If a detail isnít mentioned, then it doesnít matter.
Each of the Missions tells its criteria for earning a score.
The only mission score that can be affected by LEGO objects left on
the field is the Transitions mission.
Rule 21, Failure and Loss, bullets 2 and 4 specifically mention
objects and cargo that the robot leaves on the field--so you know that
leaving objects on the field is allowed:
- Objects moved/left outside Base are not replaced or moved out of the
way by hand.
- Cargo the robot loses contact with is left wherever it comes to rest
There is nothing in the Rules that allows for "partial points"
(although some results for accomplishing a mission are worth more than
others, of course.)
Bottom line--yes, it is okay for the robot to leave objects scattered
around the field at the end of the match. They will not affect the
scoring, except as specifically described in the Updates, Missions,
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
On Sun, Oct 7, 2012 at 7:49 PM, Purnima <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> While doing a mission if a piece of lego block or part of contraption is
> some how fell or left on the board, and mission was completed successfully
> does this count? Do we get full pint or it is illegal.
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.