Good morning! Would you please help answer this question from our team, which is preparing for their regional tournament this Saturday? We've reviewed the rules and think this is ok, but we want to be sure.
The team wants to run a brief segment of a new program, mid-match, while the robot is fully in base, in order to get an attachment into the right position before it continues with the program. Is it okay for them to set up the program while the robot is completely in base, press start and let the little bit of program run while they are not touching it and the robot remains completely in base (this is when the attachment will shift to the right angle), then touch the robot while the program is paused to position it for take off from base, and then press the start button again to continue the program, letting the robot leave base?
Hope this makes sense. Thanks in advance for your feedback!
Sent from my iPhone
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.