VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2015

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Chao Wei <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Date:
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:43:11 +0000
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (68 lines)
Hi Steve,

Just to clarify on the junk penalty issue:

1. If we do not interrupt a robot, and it fails to come back to the safety at the end of the match, will they be penalty?

2. You mentioned that the referee can put the penalty anywhere on the mat, are there any rules guiding where he or she would put it? So it is up to luck whether the penalty is put at a place that makes some missions impossible according to pre-set programs?

Thanks!

Chao

--------------------------------------------
On Wed, 11/11/15, VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

 Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Interruption and Junk penalty points
 To: [log in to unmask]
 Date: Wednesday, November 11, 2015, 12:11 PM
 
 There is
 no Junk Penalty on a mission Model like the white Plastic
 Bags.  Mission Models may be stranded anywhere out in the
 field with no Penalty.
 The
 Interruption and Junk Penalties are assessed by taking one
 of the referee's Black Bars and placing it on the mat. 
 The point value for that is determined by mission M04.  The
 score for each penalty Black Bar is -8.  (As others have
 noted, this results in a net change of -16 in the score,
 since the bar would have been worth +8 before the
 Penalty,)
 Steve
 ScherrVirginia-DC FLL Referee
 Advisor
 On Wed, Nov 11, 2015 at
 11:50 AM, Shashi Goli <[log in to unmask]>
 wrote:
 All,        I didn't
 see Robot Interruption and Junk penalty points anywhere
 mentioned.
 How many points are charged for each robot
 interruption if it is stranded outside the safety area while
 running and how many points for something such as leaving a
 plastic bag or something outside the safety area after end
 of mission
 ? Thanks,Shashi
 To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
 
 https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and
 select "Join or leave the list".
 
 VADCFLL administrative announcements are
 sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html
 to subscribe.
 
 To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
 
 https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and
 select "Join or leave the list".
 
 VADCFLL administrative announcements are
 sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html
 to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2