VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2018

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Diana McCullough <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Diana McCullough <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 12:37:55 -0500
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (15 lines)
My team has a question about launching a robot that is a bit, but clearly, out of base.  

They have a creative interpretation of the rules and are thinking that the run would still count, but the team would get a touch penalty (as when they touch the button to start their program).

I am thinking that no points would be awarded for that run, and that a knowing violation of a rule goes against the grain of gracious professionalism.  

But I told them I would ask as we could not find anything spelled out in the guidebook other than the rule that states your robot needs to fit in base.

Thanks,
Diana McCullough

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

ATOM RSS1 RSS2