A partial crate of produce will not count as Update 7 - SPILLED GROCERIES There are three units of groceries that can spill their contents: the bread, and the two crates of produce. For a model of this type to score on the table, each individual piece (including the container) needs to meet the general scoring conditions, but the food pieces need not be in the container. So, the crate of bananas won't score unless all of the bananas plus the crate all satisfy: the table is supporting all of its weight, and no weight other than grocery units (or the centerpiece) Generally speaking, Rule 19 prohibits the referee (or the team) from moving or removing stray objects. - Anything done to your field outside Base by your legally active ROBOT stays that way, unless the ROBOT changes it. - Objects moved are not replaced or moved out of the way by hand. - Cargo the robot loses contact with, is left wherever it comes to rest Update 26 gives a specific exception for the poison balls and rings. Steve Scherr VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor On Wed, Nov 2, 2011 at 8:27 AM, Sonya Shaver <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > So, if in bringing the yellow truck back to base, one banana jiggles out and > is left on the mat out there, and the team was planning to then take the > groceries and put them on the table, they should still try and see if they > get the points for that grocery unit? > If at the end of the match, there is a crate with one banana on the the > mission model table, could they still get points for that grocery unit? > And could they ask the ref to pick up or move that stray banana? > Just thinking of all the possibilities.... > Thanks!!!! > Sonya -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.