Correct, the scoring condition is that the dispenser is empty.

The scoresheet asks the referee to count the number of empty
dispensers.  They never have to be "triggered" at all.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 1:59 PM, John Barrett <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> And just to be precise, the score is given for empty dispensers, and not
> (what I would call) triggered dispensers.  Correct?  I ask because in the
> course of the match, our robot dispenses the pink bacteria and then later
> "resets" the dispenser to the original position (without any bacteria, of
> course).
> John

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.