The robot may be picked up anywhere on the field.  (Rule 42, sort of, and
Rule 2)
If it is partially in Base, then there is no robot penalty for the touch of
the robot.  (Rule 43 and Rule 27)
If the robot is completely in Base, then there's no extra advantage.

The mission does not list any requirements to use a sensor.  (see Rule 2)

Steve Scherr
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tue, Oct 28, 2014 at 8:21 AM, Parvathy Krishnan <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> Hi,
> Between two robot runs, does the robot need to be completely inside the
> base before the players can pick it up for re-positioning?
>
> Also, picking up the correct loop from search engine needs to be
> accomplished with a sensor, right? I.e the players cannot use their eyes to
> determine the color and then accordingly kick off the required program.
>
> Thanks
> Parvathy
>
> Sent from my iPhone
>
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.