Rajeev,

I am not sure what a "safety zone" is. I think you are referring to what is described in the rules as the "base". In this case, the answer to your question is yes (even if they are ..."not touching the mat"). The base is a volume. Rules 39 and 11 provide the answer to your question.

Bill

http://www.firstlegoleague.org/sites/default/files/Challenge/FLL_WORLD_CLASS/FLL-WORLD-CLASS-Challenge-FINAL-v2.pdf

39 - Start/Restart Position - For the match start and all restarts:

11 - Base - Base is an imaginary box formed by vertical walls that rise from the perimeter of the Base area, including the inside surface of the border walls, and by an invisible ceiling 12" (30cm) high.


On Sat, Oct 11, 2014 at 7:28 PM, Rajeev <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Do we need to have robot inside including attachment in safety zone , even if these attachment are not touching mat ?

Sent from my iPhone

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.