Hey all..

So we were watching this video on collecting the bars for the demolition:


(see 1:34)

and were wondering.. how involved can the operator be in the deployment of a gathering gate like that?

Rules state:

? You are not allowed to cause anything to leave or even extend out of Base except by Launching/re-Launching.

Does this mean that the robot MUST launch a collection arm into the field like that.. or can an operator set up the arm to passively "fall" (from base) into the field?


-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.