Hey all..

So we were watching this video on collecting the bars for the demolition:


(see 1:34)

and were wondering.. how involved can the operator be in the deployment of a gathering gate like that?

Rules state:

● You are not allowed to cause anything to leave or even extend out of Base except by Launching/re-Launching.

Does this mean that the robot MUST launch a collection arm into the field like that.. or can an operator set up the arm to passively "fall" (from base) into the field?


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.