That's right--all that we are looking for is the visible condition at the end of the Match.
The Robot has to cause the demolition itself, of course, by rule R10.
But, otherwise, if there's nothing in the Challenge that says you can't, then you may.
Rule GP3-Interpretation, bullet 5:
If a detail isn’t mentioned, it doesn’t matter.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.