Yes, the team Technicians may pick up and re-launch the Robot from Base at any time during the Match (R10 and R14).

None of the Missions say that the team shouldn't pick up the Robot and try again later, so doing that won't affect the points that are earned, EXCEPT that R14, Interrupting, means that for many missions that involve delivering objects to specific locations (M01, M04, M05, M08, M09, M10, M11, M12, M13, M14, M15) you might have Transported Mission Models taken out of play, and therefore they aren't available to earn points.

Strictly speaking, the team does not earn points during the Match, when they accomplish some scoring condition.  The score is calculated at the end of the Match, so it is possible for the Robot to mess up something that it accomplished previously.  All missions are evaluated at the end of the Match, by marking the scoresheet.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 12:19 PM, Nanda Kottury <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Thank you for the feedback. If I am understanding correctly, in the forward path (launching from base) if the robot completes the first mission and gets stuck on the second mission, then team is allowed to pick up the robot and relaunch from the base.

For mission points, in this instance, team will be given points for the first mission + any penalties for violations associated with first or second mission

Please advise

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.