One more question on this topic. Rule: "If multiple pieces of Food are in one area, all must match each other.” 1. How would this scenario be scored? A. All 8 food items from the refrigerator in one target area. Matching sets of food pieces all in one target area. There's nothing in the rule saying that all food pieces must be the same color. Bernie GoltermannCoach, Assistant From: VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> To: [log in to unmask] Sent: Saturday, October 1, 2016 9:29 PM Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] M04 Feeding missing scoring question We will apply this restriction by the area, so a pile of different colored food in one Target Area will not affect the score earned from Food in other Target Areas. As Todd noted, the Food will be loaded in random order. How do you know that? It says to do that in the Field Setup documentREFRIGERATOR AND FOOD: Refrigerator is loaded with all 8 Food inside, in random order. Door is closed. oRule GP5 says that the Field Setup information is just as important as the MIssions. Steve ScherrVirginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Sat, Oct 1, 2016 at 6:19 PM, Todd J Lennox <[log in to unmask]> wrote: My reading is that you score each area separately so 20 points in the scenario you mention. Based on an error I made in a prior year on a mission want to make sure teams noted that the pieces are placed in the refrigerator in a random order. Don't rely on a picture from the challenge that shows them in a particular order. Todd Lennox Coach Capital Girls 14-15 Think Tank Sent from my iPhone > On Oct 1, 2016, at 5:33 PM, Michael DeChaine <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > > Hello all, > > For the the M04 feeding mission, does the “More" requirement: "If multiple pieces of Food are in one area, all must match each other.” apply to each individual area or the whole field? > > For example, if there are: > > • Area 1: two red pieces of food, and > • Area 2: a blue piece of food and a white piece of food, > > Does that score: > > • 20 total point: 20 points for the two matching foods in area 1 and zero points because Area 2 does not meet the “More" requirement, or > • Zero total points because of the missing “More” requirement from Area 2 also prevents any points from Area 1? > > I’d argue for the 20 total points position, but I could see it going either way. Thanks! > > - Michael DeChaine > > Rookie coach: RoboTeam 2000 To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.