My team wants to interrupt the robot after the button pressed, if not launched properly, while the robot still 'completely in' base and not carrying any model items. Are there any penalties for this action?

I find following rules conflicting.

(seems no penalty in following scenario)
R14 – Interrupting  
- Completely in base: re-launch.   

(seems penalty in following statement. I think rules should add 'if penalty applies')
P01–Interruption Penalties • If you ✱ Interrupt the Robot: Minus 3 Points Each Time 



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.