27. INTERRUPTION PROCEDURE – If you Interrupt the Robot, stop it instantly, then calmly pick it up for the next Launch.
Where was the Robot Interrupted?
➔ Completely in Home: No problem.
➔ Not Completely in Home: Lose a Precision Token.
What is the bottom line? There is no significant benefit to the team from grabbing the Robot when it returns to the Launch Area.
..... Where was the Cargo at Interruption?
➔ Completely in Home: Keep it
➔ Not Completely in Home: If it didn't come with the Robot at the last Launch, the Referee takes it out of play
My team has a question about the units used in the Mission 12's design
and build. Can the units be stacked together prior to transport from
base, or do they need to be individually stacked once in the circles?
Also, we have a question regarding the "home" area at the end of the
launch grid. If a robot goes past the launch area into the home space
when returning to base, does the team get a penalty? We understand that
no part of the robot can be in this home area when launching a mission,
but since the wall is farther away from the edge of the mat than in
previous years when they have used a touch sensor to stop the robot in
the base, they are concerned what happens if the robot should leave the
launch area upon return.
Coach, The Return of the Jedi Penguins