No.  Objects should not be crossing over the boundary between the Launch Area and Home at the moment you Launch the Robot.   For Launch, touching the south wall of the table is okay, but not extending over it. 

See rules 19 and 22. 
Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

---- On Sat, 26 Oct 2019 11:15:39 -0400 Raja Chawat<[log in to unmask]> wrote ----

A follow up question to to placing robot & equipment:

Q: Can a technician place building materials (not attached to robot) in the launch area extending out into home area or touching the side of the table if the material is not going to be moved by the robot?

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.