The text from mission M12 States
• If the turbine blade is touching only the blue holder.
The blue holder is considered a unit there's no distinction between the light blue and the dark blue areas in the rules.
The rules do not differentiate what part of the blue holder may touch the turbine blade. Referees will only look to see if it is touching the blue holder and the mat or just the blue holder itself.
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor
The M12 Large Delivery mission states : If the turbine blade is touching only the blue holder and...:
There are two shades of blue on the mission model. My team's question is - Are all shades of blue equal or is there a specific blue (dark or light) that the turbine needs to be touching? The next question is - Can the turbine be "touching" any part of the mission model or does it have to be touching the "pronged" part of the model?
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html
and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html