Print

Print


Hi,Regarding the Ruling 14 on the Q&A blog, does this mean now that the
robot does NOT have to leave the base entirely before doing anything?  I am
thinking specifically about the storm wheel mission.  Here is what it says:

If you touch your robot while the only part of it in Base is the end of some
long [whatever] that was left there like the end of a dog's leash for the
obvious purpose of avoiding a touch penalty, you'll still get the penalty. I
don't want to go back to ruling that the robot must leave base before it can
do anything, so instead you get this post.

Thanks for any clarification!

Sonya in Harrisonburg

______________________________________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".