Print

Print


I would think both pieces would have to make it to the research area.
Otherwise the model would be touching the mat outside the research area.
Especially since the robot is not allowed to "break mission models" and if
the points count as a result of "field damage" it only seems to me it
wouldn't count due to field damage.

 

Field Damage

. The robot is not allowed to break mission models or separate Dual Lock.

. If a mission model breaks, malfunctions, moves, or is activated by
anything other than allowable action, the

ref reverses the change as soon as possible (if possible).

. Field damage too severe to reverse is left as is and could fall under the
Stray Objects rule.

. If points are earned along with field damage that occurs due to faulty
model design, construction, or setup,

you keep those points.

. Field damage that obviously occurs because of the team or robot, whether
intentional or not, draws a

warning. Repeats could make associated missions worthless.

 

Study Wildlife

Move the polar bear and/or the snowmobile to the research area. To score,
they must be making direct contact with

the research area model and/or the mat within that model, but they must not
be touching the mat outside that model.

The scoring bear is worth 15 points upright, or 10 points "sleeping" (on its
side), and the scoring snowmobile is worth

10 points

 

 
 
  _____  

From: First Lego League Discussion [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On
Behalf Of Greg Robertson
Sent: Wednesday, October 29, 2008 11:45 AM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: [VADCFLL-L] Fw: [VADCFLL-L] Loosing parts of researchers while
delivery


I think the people would be fine because they just have to be touching.
I don't know about the snow mobile, or also the ice bouy, because they say
touching only the research area, I would think there should be some
exception but I havn't seen anything.
 
Greg
----- Original Message ----- 
From: Deepak Patil <mailto:[log in to unmask]>  
To: [log in to unmask] 
Sent: Wednesday, October 29, 2008 10:53 AM
Subject: [VADCFLL-L] Loosing parts of researchers while delivery

Hello,
 
While delivering researchers (lego mini-figs) to their destination,
sometimes their parts fall off (skis/caps, etc.)
If that happens during tournament are any points taken off?
 
Also similarly the snow-mobile looses it's parts, so if it's skis fall off
but rest of the snoe-mobile is delviered is
it considered scored?
 
Luckily the polar bear's head stays on it's shoulders :-)
 
any insight will be appreciated.
 
- Deepak Patil

______________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________ To
UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SUBSCRIPTION, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
the list". If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which
FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or
leave the list".
______________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________ To
UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SUBSCRIPTION, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
the list". If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which
FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or
leave the list". 

______________________________________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".