Print

Print


Yes, you are correct.   The robot may perform any allowable action once it has been Started and is 
Active, even if it has not left base yet.  So, whether in Base or not, an active robot may turn, push 
something, deploy an attachment, etc. etc.

Steve

On Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:06:10 -0400, Sonya Shaver <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

>Hi,Regarding the Ruling 14 on the Q&A blog, does this mean now that the
>robot does NOT have to leave the base entirely before doing anything?  I am
>thinking specifically about the storm wheel mission.  Here is what it says:
>
>If you touch your robot while the only part of it in Base is the end of some
>long [whatever] that was left there like the end of a dog's leash for the
>obvious purpose of avoiding a touch penalty, you'll still get the penalty. I
>don't want to go back to ruling that the robot must leave base before it can
>do anything, so instead you get this post.
>
>Thanks for any clarification!
>
>Sonya in Harrisonburg
>
>______________________________________________________________
>To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit 
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
>
>If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative 
announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html 
and select "Join or leave the list".
>
>
>
>
>

______________________________________________________________
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE YOUR SETTINGS, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

If you want to join the VADCFLL-ADMIN-L mailing list - to which FLL administrative announcements will be distributed - visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".