It's funny you mention this Glenn. As we were working on how to get past the bridge, one of the kids wondered aloud as to the possibility of building an arm strong enough to just lift it out of the way. I told them that would probably be frowned on. -Frank -----Original Message----- From: First Lego League in Virginia and DC [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of Glenn Roberts Sent: Wednesday, October 14, 2009 4:42 PM To: [log in to unmask] Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] A note on rechargeable batteries You don't say why you asked. If it was part of a team's strategy to, say, have their robot lift up that part of the bridge by breaking the dual-lock connection that would seem to be deliberate "field damage". Rule 27 doesn't seem to address this directly but the implication is you only get points if there was a faulty setup or unusual or accidental behavior on the part of your robot. Accidental field damage is common but having deliberate field damage be a part of one's strategy sounds iffy. Glenn -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.