Print

Print


Elizabeth,

The mission rule copied from the FIRST website:

VEHICLE IMPACT TEST: Required Condition: The truck needs to no longer touch the ramp's red stopper beam. Your entire vehicle needs to be completely out of Base when it produces the required condition, otherwise the referee removes two upright warning beacons (in the same manner as two touch penalties).
Value: 20 points.

So the answer is yes, but you lose 20 penalty points there is no "point" in doing it this way.

Nick

-----Original Message-----
From: First Lego League in Virginia and DC [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of Elizabeth Reid
Sent: Monday, October 19, 2009 4:06 PM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: [VADCFLL-L] rules

Is it possible to complete a mission from base? For example trigger the crash test car with the robot 
in base still?

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.