The Crash Test Figure will be at the table when the team arrives.  The mission asks you to put it "aboard" your robot during the entire match--that means that the team needs to do it during the preparation period before the match clock starts.  The figure has to be able to be separated quickly after the match.  It will be left at the table for the next team that comes up.

You may attach the Crash Test Figure to the robot, but you have to use the one supplied at the competition table to meet the requirements of the mission.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 4:43 AM, Elizabeth Reid <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
I guess I do not understand the crash test figure. We cannot build him into our robot? Does he have to be placed on the robot during the beginning of the missions at the competition?
Elizabeth Reid
[log in to unmask]
(703) 455-4232

From: VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>Sent: Thu, November 5, 2009 12:43:36 AM

Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Question re Printing Program

Well, it might not be clear from Rule 14, but each competition table will be outfitted with its our complete set of models, so please don't bring any of your mission models, including the Crash Test Figure, to the table!

Steve Scherr

On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 11:40 PM, Tom Chiffrilller <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
unrelated but...we seem to have lost our lego stunt man/passenger.  Will any of his relatives be at the competition table or do we have to somehow come up with another one? 

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit to subscribe.