>Score is based on final postion at end of match. That is at end of time limit.
>I would say in this case no points unless in one of the two scoring positions.
>Sent from my iPhone
>On Sep 28, 2010, at 9:44 AM, Lloyd O'Hara <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>Shom,That's a great question and I do not know the answer off the top of my head.
>Being young, our team has decided to not try the bad cell mission so I have not
>paid any attention. My gut feel would be that you would still get the points
>because in order to destroy you have to be able to identify first. However,
>I don't know. I'm hoping somebody on the listserv can answer and if they can't,
>chek in the FLL forums and/or send an email to Scott to see what the official ruling
>would be.Have you checked the rules and game rulings: http://firstlegoleague.org/media/twocol.aspx?id=247. Also, a quick check of the mission shows a picture that would indicate
>what a "identify" score setup should look like at the end of the match.
>Take a look and see what you think. Also, make sure to check elsewhere (listserv,
>forums, Scott Evans, game rullings) to get an official answer.Sorry I could not be of more help.Lloyd O'HaraCoach, Crestwood Monarchs
>Sep 28, 2010 08:08:54 AM, [log in to unmask] wrote:
>>I've also got a question.
>>I am wondering about the bad cell mission. What if time runs out after
>>is complete and destruction is only 50% complete? Does that mean you
>>the identification points or no points because at the point time ran out-the
>>are in neither correct position (for identification or destruction)?
>>On Tue, Sep 28, 2010 at 9:03 AM, Lloyd O'Hara <mailto:[log in to unmask]" target="_blank" class=" parsedEmail parsedEmail
>parsedEmail">[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>>solid rgb(204, 204, 204); padding-left: 1ex;">They can be taken one at a time or both at the same time. It does not
>>as long as they are in the patient area when time runs out.Lloyd O'HaraCoach, Crestwood Monarchs
>>>HelloOne of my students brought up an interesting question. One of the mission is
>>>to take both the nurse and bio-engineer to the patient area - so for
>>>both should be in the patient area.The question was - can they be taken one by one - or do they need to be taken
>>>both together at the same time. Does it matter - since at the end of
>>>if both are in the patient area - the team would get full points for
>>mission.ThanksViquarFLL - Team Avatar Robotics!
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
>> >VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit
>>https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.