Print

Print


Thanks Stephen
 
The breaking of the bone is not part of the strategy while scoring the goal. But the concern was that maybe in the last round, if the bone-bridge is 'kind-of' loose and thus even a more-than-gentle hit may cause it to break - then what. But as you say, if the bone bridge pieces are still in the bone and the ball is in the goal - then both should count!

On Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 11:59 AM, Stephen Scherr <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
First, a couple of comments. The goal won't count if the bone bridge
is touching the mat at the end of the match. Also, Rule 13 prohibits
taking mission models apart, so the breaking of the bridge shouldn't
be part of the team's strategy.

So, for your question, if the pieces of the bone bridge are off the
mat, then the goal should count.  And because the goal is scored, the
bone bridge automatically counts.

Steve

On Tuesday, October 19, 2010, Viquar Shaikh <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> Hello
>
> I have a question regarding the robot kicking the bone to score the goal. Situation is that the bone bridge is set correctly, and the robot hits the bone so hard from the 'top' (north) end - that the goal is scored, but the bone-bridge breaks and the 'foot' comes apart from the bone since the bone-bridge is split.
>
>
> In this situation - does the team get full points for scoring the goal and placing the bone-bridge correctly.
>
> Thanks
>
> Viquar
>
> FLL Team # 8637
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
>  https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
>
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.
>
>
>
>
>
>
>





To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.