More than courious. We have had two instances where it was touching he outside. but slightly (oh every so slightly) menetrating the curve of the heart outline.
On Sat, Oct 30, 2010 at 5:37 PM, VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
I assume that you are just curious...
Touching the outside edge of the heart--it depends. If the patch is at the same level and pushed up against the curved heart boundary, then I might say that it hasn't penetrated the volume (Rule 25). Or I might say that it's dependent on the thickness of a line (Rule 29) and rule it in. If the patch is above or below the boundary and a single atom lies on top/under of the outside edge of the heart, then I will rule it in--it has penetrated the "boundary plane" of the volume.
Touching the lego brick outside the curved boundary is out, in my opinion.
On Oct 30, 2010, at 4:20 PM, Eric Palmer wrote:
So what would be the situation if say the patch is just touching the outside edge of the heart? Would you think this counts as "Barely In". Since the heart outline is curved it is unlikely that barely touching is on the outside edge but instead a little over or under. So that would be in. Would this be a benefit goes to the team?
What about in/on the lego brick that supports the heart but outside of the heart shaped frame? Would that be considered part of the heart?
Eric (can't wait for tournament) Palmer
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ADMIN-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-admin-l.html to subscribe.