Print

Print


Can't answer 1 or 2, except to say that if the rules do not prohibit it,
either specifically or implicitly, it's allowed.

As for #3, if it's Lego string (which does exist), it's legal.
--
Phil Smith III

Coach, The Capital Girls (retired)
Team 1900 (2002)
Team 2497 (2003)
Team 2355 (2004)
Team 1945 (2005)
-----Original Message-----
From: First Lego League in Virginia and DC
[mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of Yi Chu
Sent: Sunday, September 18, 2011 11:34 PM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: [VADCFLL-L] Questions on Robot missions

Questions from team MicroChips:

1.  Is there point deduction if the yellow farm truck tips over when
the Robot is trying to bring it to base?
2.  baby fish:  What if the Robot brings all fishes to base including
the baby fish, and then sends out the baby fish back to the pond so it
touches its mark in the end?
3.  In the forklift model
(http://www.nxtprograms.com/forklift/index.html), a string is used.
Is this considered legal?

yi
MicroChips (team 3344)

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave
the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via
VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.